McLouth USD 342 Board of Education Special Board Meeting August 23, 2021

A. Call the Meeting to Order – Mrs. Troupe called the meeting to order at 6:31 p.m.

B. Roll Call

Board members present: Mrs. Heather Coit, Mr. James Copeland, Mrs. Robin Croxell, Mrs. Jennifer Harsh, Mrs. Kim Troupe and Mr. Dean Wolfe

Also present: Mr. Steve Lilly, Mrs. Lorie Patterson, Mrs. Janna Davis, Mr. Jerome Johnson and Mr. Britton Hart

- **C. Approval of the Agenda** Mr. Copeland moved to approve the agenda as presented. Mrs. Harsh seconded. Motion carried 6-0.
- D. Consent Agenda Mr. Copeland moved and Mr. Wolfe seconded the motion to accept the Consent Agenda as presented. The Consent Agenda consisted of the following items: a. Approval of Supplemental Assignments: i. Ms. Kristen Brey and Ms. Elizabeth Higbee-Curriculum Improvement Team; ii. Ms. Vicki Enyart and Ms. Christianne Parks-School Improvement Team; iii. Transfer Ms. Susan Eberth from Junior Class Sponsor to Eighth Grade Class Sponsor; and b. Accept Resignation of Ms. Linda Martin, Paraprofessional. The motion carried 6-0.

E. Board Goal Setting with KASB

F. Adjourn – Mr. Wolfe moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. Harsh seconded. Motion carried 6-0. Meeting adjourned at 8:55 p.m.

Mrs. Kim Troupe, President

Mrs. Lorie Patterson, Clerk