McLouth USD 342 Board of Education Special Board Meeting May 2, 2018

A. Call the Meeting to Order – Vice-President Dean Wolfe called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

B. Roll Call

Board members present: Ms. Robin Forsberg, Mr. Nathan Jolley, Mr. Andy Sullivan and Mr. Dean Wolfe Board members absent: Mrs. Heather Coit, Mr. James Copeland and Mrs. Kim Troupe Also present: Mr. Steve Lilly, Mrs. Lorie Patterson, Mr. Jerome Johnson and Mr. Rick Nichols

- C. Approval of the Agenda Mr. Sullivan moved to approve the agenda. Mr. Jolley seconded. Motion carried 4-0.
- D. Executive Session Mr. Sullivan made a motion to go into executive session to discuss potential employees pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 5:36 p.m. Mr. Sullivan invited Mr. Johnson and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mr. Jolley seconded. Motion carried 4-0. Mr. Johnson and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 5:36 p.m. Mr. Sullivan made a motion to return to executive session to discuss potential employees pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 5:42 p.m. Mr. Sullivan invited Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mr. Jolley seconded. Motion elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 5:42 p.m. Mr. Sullivan invited Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mr. Jolley seconded. Motion carried 4-0. Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open at 5:42 p.m.
- E. Action Following Executive Session Mr. Sullivan moved to hire Ms. Stephanie Saheb as an elementary teacher. Mr. Jolley seconded. Motion carried 4-0. Mr. Jolley moved to hire Ms. Natalie Myers as a secondary ELA teacher. Ms. Forsberg seconded. Motion carried 4-0.
- D. Executive Session Mr. Jolley made a motion to go into executive session to discuss current personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 5:54 p.m. Mr. Jolley invited Mr. Lilly into executive session. Ms. Forsberg seconded. Motion carried 4-0. Mr. Lilly attended executive session. Mrs. Troupe arrived at 5:44 p.m.

The board returned to open session at 5:54 p.m.

- E. Action Following Executive Session Mr. Sullivan moved to accept the resignation of Mr. Steve Gish and execute the agreement. Ms. Forsberg seconded. Motion carried 5-0. Mr. Wolfe moved to accept the resignation of Mrs. Rachel Boucher. Mr. Jolley seconded. Motion carried 5-0. Mr. Jolley moved to accept the resignation of Mr. Josh Hart. Ms. Forsberg seconded. Motion carried 5-0.
- **F.** Adjourn Mr. Wolfe moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Jolley seconded. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Dean Wolfe, Vice-President

Mrs. Lorie Patterson, Clerk

Mrs. Kim Troupe, President